Home Discord Chat
Go Back   ChiefsPlanet > Nzoner's Game Room > Saccopoo Memorial Draft Forum
Register FAQDonate Members List Calendar

Old 03-06-2024, 08:49 PM  
Starter

Mock 3.6

I figured I'd finally take a stab at one of these. I'm not an expert at the cap stuff, but I tried to be realistic. Feel free to flame away or let me know what I'm missing. I wanted a bit of insurance for Pacheco with how aggressively he runs, so I had us spend a little extra on a guy like Zach Moss, who I think can split the load and also step up if Pacheco has to miss a few games.

My goal with the draft was infusing athleticism across the board, so I focused on guys who I thought would bring athleticism or power to the team. I modeled our trade up in the second roughly after what it took us to move up in the 2023 draft.

Extensions

OC Creed Humphrey
SS Justin Reid
PK Harrison Butker

Releases

WR Marquez Valdez
WR Kadarius Toney
DE Charles Omenihu

Trades

Chiefs trade CB L'Jarius Sneed to Indianapolis for #46 overall

Restructures

Mahomes as much makes since to make this work

FA Re-Signings

DT Chris Jones
LS James Winchester
LB Drue Tranquill
WR Mecole Hardman
DE Malik Herring
DB Nazeeh Johnson
LB Jack Cochrane
OG Mike Caliendo
LB Cole Christiansen
S Mike Edwards

Free Agent Aquisitions

QB Carson Wentz
WR Darnell Mooney
RB Zach Moss
OG Mark Glowinski
DT A'Shawn Robinson
DE Yetur Gross-Matos

Let Walk

QB Blaine Gabbert, RB Clyde Edwards-Helaire, DT Tershawn Wharton, LB Willie Gay Jr, RB Jerick McKinnon, TE Blake Bell, WR Richie James, DT Matt Dickerson, TE Jody Fortson, DE Mike Danna

The Draft

32: Patrick Paul OT – Houston
46: Xavier Leggette WR – South Carolina
57: T’vondre Sweat DT – Texas Trade 64 + 133 + 250 to Tampa for 57 + 203
95: Khyree Jackson CB – Oregon
158: Jaheim Bell TE – FSU
172: Steele Chambers LB – OSU
203: Isaac Guerendo RB – Cinci

The Roster

QB: P. Mahomes, C. Wentz
RB: I. Pacheco, Zach Moss, Isaac Guerendo